Sen. Rand Paul (R-Ky.) was on “Fox News Sunday” today to discuss his Conservative Political Action Committee straw poll win, the crisis in Ukraine, the NSA and a potential 2016 presidential run.

Paul took 31 percent of the CPAC straw poll vote. This is the second consecutive year that he has won.

The Kentucky senator said young people across the country are “fed up” with the National Security Agency tapping into cellphone records.

“The Fourth Amendment to me is just as important as the Second Amendment,” he said.

Paul said America’s youth has lost faith in President Barack Obama, calling it “a real opportunity for Republicans.”

Paul defended the criticism that he is too soft on foreign policy, saying he is a great believer in the Reagan maxim of “Don’t mistake our reluctance for war for a lack of resolve.”

“Putin needs to be warned, and I’m perfectly willing to tell him, that if he does occupy Ukraine, it’ll be chaos for him and for the world,” he said.

When asked about a potential presidential run in 2016, Paul said, “You know, we’re definitely talking about it. My family is talking about it. We do the things that would be necessary to make sure that it can happen and will work. But I truly haven’t made my mind up and won’t make my mind up until after the 2014 elections. But, you know, I haven’t been shy about saying that we are thinking about it.”

