7 of 9 Gun Bills DEFEATED – 2 Remain for Vote Thursday. Now is not the time to relax…

Updated 7:00 PM Eastern

Votes Included, Video of Obama Response and More.

Congrats Patriots!

Currently the following Bills have been defeated in the Senate! Each Bill Must have 60 Yea Votes to pass. These have been defeated! See  How Your Senators Voted at the bottom.

Defeated 1. Manchin/Toomey amendment #715 (background checks)
Defeated 2. Grassley/Cruz amendment (alternative)
Defeated 3. Leahy amendment #713 (trafficking)
Defeated 4. Cornyn amendment #719 (concealed carry)
Defeated 5. Feinstein amendment #711 (assault weapons ban);
Defeated 6. Burr amendment #720 (veterans);
Defeated 7. Lautenberg amendment #714 (high capacity clips)


To Be Voted on Thursday:
8. Barrasso amendment #717 (privacy); and
9. Harkin amendment (mental health).


We will update this list so check back.




Obama is upset and spewing his lies…. guilt trip.




Defeated 1. Manchin/Toomey amendment #715 (background checks)

Vote Summary

Question: On the Amendment (Manchin Amdt. No. 715 )
Vote Number: 97 Vote Date: April 17, 2013, 04:04 PM
Required For Majority: 3/5 Vote Result: Amendment Rejected
Amendment Number: S.Amdt. 715 to S. 649 (Safe Communities, Safe Schools Act of2013)
Statement of Purpose: To protect Second Amendment rights, ensure that all individuals who should be prohibited from buying a firearm are listed in the National Instant Criminal Background Check System, and provide a responsible and consistent background check process.
Vote Counts: YEAs 54
NAYs 46

Votes Grouped by Home State

Alabama: Sessions (R-AL), Nay Shelby (R-AL), Nay
Alaska: Begich (D-AK), Nay Murkowski (R-AK), Nay
Arizona: Flake (R-AZ), Nay McCain (R-AZ), Yea
Arkansas: Boozman (R-AR), Nay Pryor (D-AR), Nay
California: Boxer (D-CA), Yea Feinstein (D-CA), Yea
Colorado: Bennet (D-CO), Yea Udall (D-CO), Yea
Connecticut: Blumenthal (D-CT), Yea Murphy (D-CT), Yea
Delaware: Carper (D-DE), Yea Coons (D-DE), Yea
Florida: Nelson (D-FL), Yea Rubio (R-FL), Nay
Georgia: Chambliss (R-GA), Nay Isakson (R-GA), Nay
Hawaii: Hirono (D-HI), Yea Schatz (D-HI), Yea
Idaho: Crapo (R-ID), Nay Risch (R-ID), Nay
Illinois: Durbin (D-IL), Yea Kirk (R-IL), Yea
Indiana: Coats (R-IN), Nay Donnelly (D-IN), Yea
Iowa: Grassley (R-IA), Nay Harkin (D-IA), Yea
Kansas: Moran (R-KS), Nay Roberts (R-KS), Nay
Kentucky: McConnell (R-KY), Nay Paul (R-KY), Nay
Louisiana: Landrieu (D-LA), Yea Vitter (R-LA), Nay
Maine: Collins (R-ME), Yea King (I-ME), Yea
Maryland: Cardin (D-MD), Yea Mikulski (D-MD), Yea
Massachusetts: Cowan (D-MA), Yea Warren (D-MA), Yea
Michigan: Levin (D-MI), Yea Stabenow (D-MI), Yea
Minnesota: Franken (D-MN), Yea Klobuchar (D-MN), Yea
Mississippi: Cochran (R-MS), Nay Wicker (R-MS), Nay
Missouri: Blunt (R-MO), Nay McCaskill (D-MO), Yea
Montana: Baucus (D-MT), Nay Tester (D-MT), Yea
Nebraska: Fischer (R-NE), Nay Johanns (R-NE), Nay
Nevada: Heller (R-NV), Nay Reid (D-NV), Nay
New Hampshire: Ayotte (R-NH), Nay Shaheen (D-NH), Yea
New Jersey: Lautenberg (D-NJ), Yea Menendez (D-NJ), Yea
New Mexico: Heinrich (D-NM), Yea Udall (D-NM), Yea
New York: Gillibrand (D-NY), Yea Schumer (D-NY), Yea
North Carolina: Burr (R-NC), Nay Hagan (D-NC), Yea
North Dakota: Heitkamp (D-ND), Nay Hoeven (R-ND), Nay
Ohio: Brown (D-OH), Yea Portman (R-OH), Nay
Oklahoma: Coburn (R-OK), Nay Inhofe (R-OK), Nay
Oregon: Merkley (D-OR), Yea Wyden (D-OR), Yea
Pennsylvania: Casey (D-PA), Yea Toomey (R-PA), Yea
Rhode Island: Reed (D-RI), Yea Whitehouse (D-RI), Yea
South Carolina: Graham (R-SC), Nay Scott (R-SC), Nay
South Dakota: Johnson (D-SD), Yea Thune (R-SD), Nay
Tennessee: Alexander (R-TN), Nay Corker (R-TN), Nay
Texas: Cornyn (R-TX), Nay Cruz (R-TX), Nay
Utah: Hatch (R-UT), Nay Lee (R-UT), Nay
Vermont: Leahy (D-VT), Yea Sanders (I-VT), Yea
Virginia: Kaine (D-VA), Yea Warner (D-VA), Yea
Washington: Cantwell (D-WA), Yea Murray (D-WA), Yea
West Virginia: Manchin (D-WV), Yea Rockefeller (D-WV), Yea
Wisconsin: Baldwin (D-WI), Yea Johnson (R-WI), Nay
Wyoming: Barrasso (R-WY), Nay Enzi (R-WY), Nay



Defeated 2. Grassley/Cruz amendment (alternative)

See Votes Here


Defeated 3. Leahy amendment #713 (trafficking)

See Votes Here
Defeated 4. Cornyn amendment #719 (concealed carry)

See Votes Here
Defeated 5. Feinstein amendment #711 (assault weapons ban);

See Votes Here
Defeated 6. Burr amendment #720 (veterans);

See Votes Here
Defeated 7. Lautenberg amendment #714 (high capacity clips)

See Votes Here





Dear Patriots,

With 2 Remaining Bills on the Table and the votes not happening till tomorrow there is sufficient time for the left to apply more pressure. As a matter of fact the left is already crying the blues and placing blame on the terrible Republican Senators. We need to continue encouraging our elected officials to do the right thing on these following 2 bills:

8. Barrasso amendment #717 (privacy); and
9. Harkin amendment (mental health).


These Senators need to hear from grassroots patriots like you who want their Second Amendment rights protected and preserved!

Go here now to schedule your faxes for immediate delivery prior to these important votes.

+ + Call Your Senators!

After scheduling your faxes, contact your two Senators and tell them to vote “NO” on Sen. Harry Reid’s restrictive gun legislation. Here’s the contact information you need:

Finally, with the little time that remains, alert your friends and family. Urge them to help “Save the 2nd” by going here now to sign Grassfire’s “I Support the Second Amendment” petition:


Let’s Remind them that America has spoken and we do not want any new amendments or changes to our Gun Rights!


Go here now to schedule your faxes for immediate delivery prior to these important votes.

Tags: backgroundbillschecksconcealgunobamasenate